Unleash the power of 3D
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    davidch
    Participant
    • Posts 13

I am new to Bforartists and Blender in general. My congratulations to the developers of this branch โ€“ it is far ahead of the main Blender branch in terms of usability.

My question is about the scale shortcut. It is shown as R in the Tools icons on the left of the viewport and S in the Object/Transform menu at the top. In the main Blender branch it is S in both cases. I canโ€™t find any documentation about the differences (I can see some visual differences when applied, but donโ€™t quite understand what they are).

Can someone please explain why Bforartists has two different shortcuts for the same function (if they are the same) or why Blender has the same shortcut for two different functions (if they are different).

My apologies for the double post. My first attempt at registering exposed my email address as part of my forum post and I had to delete my profile and start again.

Thank you!

#25559 Likes: 0
    BFA-Reiner
    Keymaster
    • Posts 719

Hey davidch, welcome to the forum. No worries, i’ll clean up ๐Ÿ˜‰

And many thanks for your report. We use the home row W E and R keys for transformation. Just curious, do you by chance use the Blender keymap? We don’t have a hotkey at the Object > Transform > Scale item in the transform menu at all …

Ah, and we lost some icons again by a merge. Let’s make a bug report here.

Kind regards

Reiner

Attachments:

This is my signature. You can change your signature in the profile

#25562 Likes: 0
    davidch
    Participant
    • Posts 13