Unleash the power of 3D
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    Lil-James
    Participant

hellooo guuuys im new to the world of animation devil

i use bforartists because its easy to use instead of that hotkey blender crap. so my problem is. i work on an female character and i have riged her with rigify. i set the bones like in the tutorials, than i click on “generate rig” and than the rig is messed up? why? and even when i select my mesh and than the rig with “parenting-automatic keying” it didnt work. the rig that i set properly is smaller and wider and my character doesnt move at all.

i tried everything! can someone rig it for me and send me back please? the bones are already set. and/or tell me what im doing wrong…

download it: https://www12.zippyshare.com/v/jMuDAKeH/file.html

attention: the girl is nude haha cheeky yes

#20223 Likes: 0
      Reiner
      Participant

Hey Lil-James,

This is a known problem with automatic weights also in Blender, which we rely at. Sometimes it simply fails. Two possible causes are known.

The mesh is separated into more than one loose meshpart. 

The mesh has a geometry problem like non manifold faces or double vertices.

Seems that you found a third case. I had a look at it, but am also lost what the exact problem here is :/

The first thing that i noticed is that you haven’t applied rotation and scale to the mesh, which you should before rigging. Then i went into Edit mode, and performed a Remove Doubles to get rid of possible geometry problems. Bforartists found one double vertice. But this can also be a follow up by applying scale and rotation. I also checked for more than one loose meshpart. All is fine. And so i am lost.

What works is to parent with envelope weights. You have to fix the weighting manually then, bone by bone. You might want to adjust the envelopes before parenting. They are not fitting here and there at the moment …

#20224 Likes: 0
        Lil-James
        Participant