Unleash the power of 3D
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Ratatosk
    Participant
    • Posts 9

Hi! I’ve just discovered this fantastic project. yes

I use Blender as a “helper” 3D program to do the things I can’t do in Sketchup Pro and Lumion (I work as a Garden Designer, and draw a lot of my projects in Sketchup, except plants and other advanced models, which I draw in Blender, and then import into Lumion) It’s such a fast workflow, but Blender UI makes me so angry and confused sometimes that your project seems like a godsend to me. 

I also have a graphic designer education, and have been skinning a lot of programs in my youth. 

I have very little programming skills apart from Actionscript. I believe I know a lot about user experience, and I’m well trained in making icons.

RIght now in my honest opinion the icons can be improved upon, and I believe different icon groups should be identified “at glance”.

I’ll make a mockup if you are interested. smiley

This is your projects so of course I understand if you see things differently.

Anyways I’d like to contribute in some way if it is possible. 

#17021 Likes: 0
    Reiner
    Participant
    • Posts 4,699

Hey Ratatosk,

Welcome. I am glad that you like the project :)

We are open to any suggestions. And we are always interested in help. And you can of course also try to improve the icons. When your icons turns out to be better than the current ones, then count them included. I know that mine are a bit too colourful here and there. Some of them needs a few more development cycles. But it could be worse :)

Have you had a look at the icon sheet so far? Do you know how things works? Have you compiled Bforartists already?

There are also other tasks available when you have too much spare time left. Mainly around the documentation and tutorials at the moment :)

#17023 Likes: 0
    Ratatosk
    Participant
    • Posts 9

Thanks! smiley