Unleash the power of 3D
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    c4dguy
    Participant

Hi,

saw that the latest bfortartist wasn’t yet compiled for mac, so i asked a dev friend who compiled it from the source, here it is:

Uploaded here (only bforartist, no blenderplayer):

https://workupload.com/file/tdmANvs

i don’t know if it’s the correct way to do this, i’m not a developer (hence my interest in bforARTISTS), i needed it for myself, but since there was no precompiled version of the latest release for mac i thought it may help anyone who needs it.

#19439 Likes: 0
      Reiner
      Participant

Cool. Thanks a bunch :)

Our maintainer for the Mac version is at it too. But he is currently a bit short of time. So i’ll grab this version meanwhile if you don’t mind :)

I’ll make it ready this evening.

Kind regards

Reiner

#19440 Likes: 0
        Reiner
        Participant

Hm, the size tells me that there might be several things missing. The dmg is just 85 mb big. It should be around 120 Mb. Too bad that i don’t have a mac to test it …

#19442 Likes: 0
          c4dguy
          Participant

dmg is a compressed format, it contains bforartists.app (without blenderplayer) which is about 295MB

#19443 Likes: 0
            Reiner
            Participant

Yes, i know what dmg is. The dmg from our maintainer was 120 mb. And yours is ways smaller. That’s why i ask. But the solution to the riddle could be the missing player here. 

Well, it’s a good place holder until our maintainer finds the time. So thanks for it :)

I expect that you have minimum one error in the console when you compile with the default settings. It will moan about missing alembic. Standard is unfortunately still off, it is the Blender default. We need to fix this at one point. So i would suggest to turn at least alembic to on in Cmake, then compile again.